Get Your VA Concealed Carry Permit (CHP)
This course is for new shooters or those who are rusty and want to relearn firearm safety techniques. Participants, AGE 13 AND UP, will learn how to operate revolvers and semi-automatic pistols, both in the classroom and on the live range. Students will learn the rules for safe gun handling, pistol parts and operation, ammunition, shooting fundamentals, range rules, one and two-handed standing positions, pistol cleaning, and an introduction to the Law.
Meets Virginia Resident Requirements
This course meets the Virginia resident concealed carry requirements to apply for a VA Concealed Handgun Permit. At the end of this course, students will receive a course completion certificate, which they can take to their local jurisdiction to apply for their concealed carry permit.
None: tuition covers the use of a pistol, ammunition, targets, eye and ear protection, classroom and range fees.
Students who choose to bring their own firearm may do so, but MUST ALSO BRING 50 rounds of the appropriate ammunition.
*Must be at least 13 years old to take this course.
One Day Classes & Two Day Split Classes
Classes that are scheduled for a weekday are split classes. For split classes, signing up for the first day automatically enrolls the student in the second day of the class. Classes are held on consecutive days and the date listed for the course is day one of two. Both days are required.
By purchasing this course, you are agreeing to the Cancellation Policy: All courses are non-refundable. With minimum ADVANCED notice of 48 hours, one course reschedule will be permitted for another future course date. Students must be present for the duration of the course. Please arrive promptly to keep the class on the schedule. If you have any questions, please email Reese at RHaller@ColonialShooting.com.
By purchasing this course, you are agreeing to the Cancellation Policy.